Bookmark making! 

Bookmarks! Never ever thought that I would fall into books so much. I love reading as much as I love drinking coffee. Coffee and a book, a perfect combination!

It’s been two years that I have started reading. Of course, I used to read when I was in school and college to score some good marks. But was never into fictions, biography, etc. I met a friend in my final year who is a book lover too. She suggested me to read Dan brown,and since then I started reading.

 

Unknown.jpg

 

So reading is one thing, which I love. But I can never leave design and calligraphy. My day does not end without a scribble. It’s like breathing for me. When ever I took a break from reading for which I used a paper clip to hold a page where I stopped, I have now started using thick paper strips with a beautiful quote on it. These quotes, are written by famous people, anonymous, etc. I started writing them on these strips of paper using my calligraphy and typographic skills.All I need is a paper and a pen, and I have a bookmark ready in a couple of minutes. I am obsessed with these bookmarks and they are very dear to me as they are handmade and I have put all my heart into it while making them. 

Bookmark making, is like my favourite thing to do! Stop using these paper clips for a while and use some of your handmade skills and make some awesome and cute bookmarks!

Enjoy making one for yourself too!

Follow : https://www.instagram.com/quibbletrunk/

Leave a Reply

